It's super easy.
You can cancel your automatic delivery anytime and all it takes is an email (or log in to the 'My Account' area of the website).
Another option is to put your automatic delivery on hold. This means we can keep your automatic delivery active but we won't send you anything until you're ready again. This is particularly handy if you haven't used up all your products yet! Again you can put your delivery on hold by sending us a quick email or logging into the 'My Account' area of the website.